Wow, it’s been a while….

So I know I’ve been away for a while, things have just been busy and I haven’t been able to bring myself to type, when I spent so much time thinking “I should really do something with my time” but now that I’m doing something with 40 hours of my time each week, I feel entitled to freely post online, without fear that I’m being lazy – damnit I’m allowed a post or two a week! πŸ˜›

Enough with that – Let me catch you up with my life, in reverse chronological order:

Tomorrow, June 9, is Matthew and My’s 2nd anniversary – wooohooo!  Can I tell you a huge pet peeve??  When people find out we’ve only been married for 2 years and they say “Oh that’s not very long” because YES it is very long, we’ve been dating for SEVEN years ppl! Just b/c we didn’t tie the knot a year after we met doesn’t mean we don’t know each other.  Ugh, that’s a huge pet peeve – but I think Matthew feels the same way, so that makes me feel better.  We’re kinda celebrating right now, but not like last year (10 Geocaches in one day….insane!) I gave him his gift, well our gift, a Red Wings shaped and decorated cake – it’s freakin sweeeet! When I upload the pics (which could be next month) I’ll let you know.  If you want to know the cake maker let me know – she does awesome stuff!!!

This past week has been my first week of work as a Children’s Librarian, an official one! It’s been a good week!!! I reallly like the place, the people, the kids, even the location (which is 50 mins from home)  I think it’s going to be a great place to work and make name for myself and summer Reading Program has kicked off so we have a lot of people in the library – loads of fun!

Along with the new job I got a new car – a 2007 Dodge Caliber – his name is Dewey and he’s muy sexy

Dewey!

I got him with 4000 miles on him and now he has 8000 – he’s getting old fast πŸ˜› but I love him so!

I’ve been to a slew of weddings these past few weeks and have a few more to go to next month – I’m looking forward them.

Well I think that’s all for now – been nice to tell you all what I’ve been up to and that I haven’t died or anything crazy like that…just been way busy and now I think I need a nap πŸ˜›

Ciao! Anna

Leave a Reply

