well maybe I’m not quite done yet…

Current mood: awake
Category: Life

So I just got online to make sure I’m done with school, and I’m not fully done – I’ve done all the homework assignments but my one teacher is making us do work this week….aka exam week. Crazy lady. Oh well 100 word posting won’t kill me.

I do have a funny story though

So I came home yesterday after running errands and all that, I came home and had this bug to clean the bed room

I mean CLEAN

And anyone that knows me, knows that I don’t have these feelings often, so when they happen, I seize them!

And boy did I ever – I completely cleaned the room, even VACUUMED! with the real vac and not the roomba! I even rearranged the room a little! I took off the sheets and even rotated the bed. I was washing EVERYTHING.

sooo I’m washing everythign – I wash the load with our good sheets in them, then go to dry them. For those of you who don’t know, our dryer is HORRIBLE! It sounds like someone is skinning a cat! Or beating a puppy up. It’s awful!! It’s one of the reasons I hate to do laundry. – So I put the stuff in the dryer and turn it on and run away. I turn it on for 80 mins. About 40 mins in I put on another load of wash, with our other good sheets for our bed. As soon as matthew walks in, the dryer stops. So we decide to go eat dinner and as we go to leave I try to switch the laundry. I open up the dryer and feel it to see if it’s dry….and it’s SOAKING WET! I’m like, WTF! so I put it on for another 80 and we go to eat food. Well on our way there we’re talking about the dryer and we talk about how the room wasn’t even warm like it usually is. Hmmm we began to wonder if our dryer really bit the dust. We certainly were hoping not but at the same time, a little bit of us was….

We get home, and lo-and-behold, the dryer is dead. Clothes are still wet. This is not a good sign. So we debate where to go – Sears (a town away), or Home depot (down the road and we had a 10% coupon for there). We decide to go to homedepot. And we bought a new washer and dryer!!! I’m sooo excited! Cept we can’t get it till thursday, so we have two loads of wash that’s wet.
here’s the washer: Washer
and here’s the dryer: Dryer
Yipppppeeeeeee I can wash like a crazy lady! and they are super energy effecient and that’s exactly what we wanted! Plus we can do huge loads!

So in other news, I start my new job today, in less then an hour. I’m getting ready for it now, but I’ll just be watching kids so it’s all good. I’m excited to get my pass to the YMCA 🙂

OH and I’m going to get super organized for Comps in these next two weeks. Every paper/article I have ever printed off will be put in a binder, organized and reread so that when Comps come along I’ll be ready!

Okay that’s about it – just had to tell ya all how I broke our dryer 😦 Matthew thinks I did it on purpose.

Currently reading :
The Lucifer Effect: Understanding How Good People Turn Evil
By Philip Zimbardo
Release date: 12:00 AM
Leave a Reply

