Jars of Clay…..Jars of Clay :-D

Yep still on a high about the Jars of Clay concert….:-D Nothing can bring me down now! well okay so something could but i’m not gonna let me! I got paid today, i was rich for a while but now i’m not so rich anymore. I bought the tickets and then the bookstore was having a sale on clothes (20% off) so I got a Dayton Zipper Hoodie (finally) and some dayton shorts that I can wear to tennis 😀 I got my paper for History done, yay! and tomorrow i”ll have to do a rough draft on my powerpoint but i htink i can pull out 4 slides in about 3 hours. Umm other then that…nothing really. I’m gonna get to bed…but not before leaving you with a Jars of Clay song and lyrics 😀
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Edge of Water – Jars of Clay
Have you ever been haunted the way I’ve been by you. And have you ever felt the measure of the days that I’ve spent waiting, pining for you. I can’t see the sun for the daylight. I can’t feel your breath for the wind. I don’t want to step from these shadows, till you’re comin back again. I’ve dammed the emotions to keep my lanterns lit. I’m shaken by this longing coursing through my veins. In my mind I can’t make sense of it. I can’t see the sun for the daylight. I can’t feel your breath for the wind. I get so used to these shadows. Are you comin back again? Do we give up this search and turn out the light? Give up this holy ghost that rattles through the night? I can’t see the sun for the daylight. I can’t feel your breath for the wind. I get so used to these shadows. Will you chase away these shadows when you come back again?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
God be with us all today as we challenge ourselves to live more like your son. Amen.

Leave a Reply

