SO EXCITED!!!!

I”M SOOO EXCITED!!!! I HEART CHRISSY AND JOHN!!!! I’m gonna see Jars of Clay this friday! Someone wants to go with me! Yay! So friday, at 8 I’ll be listening to Jars of Clay and Sixpence none the richer. I’m sooo stoked! Found out at the chaminade meeting i get to do the warm fuzzy’s and a morning prayer! I’m excited about that too! Bummer tho, my book bag won’t be in until thurs or friday. Oh and i have to have an ultrasound done of my gall bladder, yippee….friday morn at 6:30 i have to be at MVH for that…..
So since I’m going to see Jars of Clay you get the lyrics of one of there songs… 😀

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Flood – Jars of Clay

Rain, rain on my face
It hasn’t stopped raining for days
My world is a flood
Slowly I become one with the mud

Chorus:

But if I can’t swim after forty days
And my mind is crushed by the thrashing waves
Lift me up so high that I cannot fall
Lift me up
Lift me up – when I’m falling
Lift me up – I’m weak and I’m dying
Lift me up – I need you to hold me
Lift me up – keep me from drowning again

Downpour on my soul
Splashing in the ocean, I’m losing control
Dark sky all around
I can’t feel my feet touching the ground

[chorus]

Calm the storms that drench my eyes
Dry the streams still flowing
Cast down all the waves of sin
And guilt that overthrow me

[chorus]

Lift me up – when I’m falling
Lift me up – I’m weak and I’m dying
Lift me up – I need you to hold me
Lift me up – keep me from drowning again

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lord, Lift me up this week, as I struggle to get all my homework done because of my favorite friend procrastination. Lift me up from my evil ways (talkin about people, being untruthful, etc…) so that I can keep a holy lifestyle. Lord, Lift up my friends when I put them down, lift up their hearts when they face terror. Lord I ask this in your name. Amen

Leave a Reply

